T Sisters


Oakland Symphony Presents W. Kamau Bell’s Playlist

  • Date: January 19, 2018
  • Time: 8:00 PM
  • Location: Oakland, CA
  • Venue: Paramount Theater
  • Address: 2025 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94612
  • Contact: (510) 465-6400
  • Notes: Free pre-concert talk begins at 7 pm

Socio-political comedian, activist, and Emmy-nominated CNN host W. Kamau Bell kicks off Oakland Symphony’s groundbreaking new series inviting the major thinkers of our time to host and curate a concert and give us unique insights into their passions. This series will be a musical  journey to unexpected and uncharted territory with your Oakland Symphony featuring the T Sisters among other local artists!

Free pre-concert talk begins at 7 pm


James Weldon Johnson
Lift Every Voice & Sing

Todd Rundgren
I Love My Life

Nina Simone
Feeling Good

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Flight of the Bumblebee

Moses Hogan
Swing Low Sweet Chariot

Take Me With You/Let’s Go Crazy


Aram Khachaturian
Sabre Dance

Nina Simone
Mississippi Goddamn

Jimi Hendrix
Power of Soul

Bob Marley
Three Little Birds

Tears for Fears
Sowing the Seeds of Love